Hello. It’s been a while. I have been entirely focused upon a new job, but I have been missing you. It is December 1st, and true to December’s nature, the clouds opened and dumped upon us. From floods to whiteouts, we’ve had it all today. And the trees and hills have been transformed into a picturesque winter wonderland. I didn’t even mind driving 30 behind the snowplow on the way home from work. At least it cleared a nice path, like a carpet rolled out before me.

Because the snow was piling up so quickly, I was dismissed from work early. I decided to prepare a simple and easy dinner to warm our tummies on a cold day: breaded chicken, buttered noodles, and spinach. Quick and easy. Warm and delicious. And to top it off, Boyfriend stood up, cleared away the dishes, washed, dried, and properly shelved everything. What a day!

Dear December,

Hello, old friend.

Thanks for springing me outta work early. Wanna arrange a snow day for me tomorrow?

I’d be ever so grateful.

Love,

Me

